I deleted my policy from Github. Why is it still there in Cyral?

If you have set your environment to manage policies in Github, then you know that any policy change you commit to your default branch in Github will be automatically applied to your running policy in Cyral (provided the linting test / syntax check has passed).


However, there is one exception: policy deletion requires an extra step. To delete a Github-managed policy, follow these steps:

  1. In your Github policy repo, delete the policy file, and commit the deletion to your default branch.
  2. In the Cyral Management Console, delete the policy.


Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.